Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

San Antonio Statistics


San Antonio, occupying 368.6 square miles, is the seat of Bexar County (pronounced "bear"). The Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) consists of Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe and Wilson Counties. San Antonio is in South Central Texas, approximately 140 miles northwest of the Gulf of Mexico and 150 miles northeast of the city of Laredo on the Mexican border.

Find Population Data

San Antonio Population: Click here for up to date demographics for San Antonio
Bexar County Population: Click here for up to date demographics for Bexar County

Important Links

City of San Antonio
Bexar County
Bexar County Sheriff's Office
Bexar County Tax Assessor's Office
HUD San Antonio Office
San Antonio Police Department
Small Business Administration
State of Texas
Texas Department of Economic Development
Texas Legislature Online
City of San Antonio Economic Development Department


San Antonio has about a 50% chance of sunshine during the winter months and more than a 70% chance during the summer months. Skies are clear to partly cloudy more than 60% of the time and cloudy less than 40% of the time. Average temperatures range from 50 degrees in January to the mid-90s in July and August. While the summer is hot, with daily temperatures above 90 degrees over 80% of the time, extremely high temperatures (100 degrees and over) and rare. Mild weather prevails during the winter months, with temperatures below freezing occurring on an average of about 20 days per year.

Relative humidity is above 80% during the early morning hours most of the year, dropping to near 50% in the late afternoon. The normal annual rainfall is about 28 inches, with the heaviest amounts occurring during May and September. Measurable snow falls only once every three or four years.


Links to other resources:

History of The Chamber

Chamber Economic Reports

Page Resources

Greater San Antonio Chamber of CommercePrint Friendly Page

Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Site Search
 Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce