The Chamber encourages you to submit your nominations for the 2017 class of the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame.

Established in 1984 to honor local female leaders who make Bexar County a better place to live, the SA Women’s Hall of Fame inducts those who have made significant and long-lasting contributions to their fields.  The organization also funds college scholarships for graduates of the Young Women’s Leadership Academy, giving out $119,000 in scholarships over the past three years.

“We want to strongly encourage everyone to nominate accomplished women in our community who have achieved great success professionally, contributed to the betterment of our community and provided a hand-up to the women following in their footsteps,” President of the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame Sylvia Romo said.

Nominees must reside in San Antonio or one of the following counties: Atascosa, Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe, Kendall, Medina and Wilson. The deadline for nominations is October 3.

You can submit nominations on the SA Women’s Hall of Fame website.

Want to become a member of the Chamber?