The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce is now accepting nominations for our 2016 Tribute to Women Business Leaders Awards. The awards honor women who embody leadership qualities which have driven not only their personal success, but also the success of those around them. The deadline to nominate an outstanding woman business leader is Tuesday, March 29, and the nomination form and complete list of past winners are available at

Winners are selected for the following award categories:

Executive Award for Large Business | A business owner, CEO, managing partner or top executive in a large company who has a proven success record as an outstanding business leader, is a leading force in her industry, and has had significant impact on the community.

Brenda Vickrey Johnson Award for Small Business | A small business owner or CEO who has a proven success record as an outstanding business leader and has had a significant impact on the community.

Freedom Award | Through military, police/fire or other public service, this honoree places the welfare of others before her own and has made a single or ongoing meritorious contribution to the San Antonio community.

Promise Award | This exceptional leader has made a significant impact on business and the community in a short span of time, due to age or length of time in San Antonio.

Hope Award | A woman who has had a notable impact on our community through outstanding philanthropic, community, or public service.

Legacy Award | A leader who has a longstanding record of success in leadership roles, whether in business or through volunteer, philanthropic or public service positions, and has made a notable impact on the San Antonio community.

The community will get to celebrate the honorees at the Tribute to Women Business Leaders Awards Luncheon on May 4, 2016.

Award nominees exemplify business practices and principles that are championed by

Ford Motor Company and the Chamber. A $1,000 scholarship will be donated to the college/university of the award recipient’s choice in her name, and the scholarship recipients and/or academic institutions will be recognized at the Awards Luncheon.

Want to become a member of the Chamber?