2016 Chamber Chairman Renée Flores selected for San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame

Renée Flores, Regional Vice President of External and Legislative Affairs for AT&T and the immediate past Chairman of the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce, will be inducted into the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame at the organization’s Induction Gala at The Omni Colonnade on March 25. The Chamber will be on hand to celebrate, and we invite you to join us there, too.

The San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame will pay tribute to Renée for her long history of civic leadership and giving back to the community. Fifteen other female leaders will be honored at the Induction Gala, each entering the Hall of Fame in a specific category. The inductees include:

Agriculture: Nancy Loeffler, member of the Board of Directors of Southwest Airlines, Consultant to Frost Bank, and a Lifelong Volunteer and Civic Leader.

Athletics: Karen Funk, Executive Director of Northeast ISD’s Athletics Department.

Business & Finance: Suzanne Wade, President of HEB’s San Antonio Food & Drug Retail Division.

Civic Leadership: Renée Flores, Regional Vice President of External and Legislative Affairs for AT&T and 2016 Chamber Chairwoman.

Communications: Trish DeBerry, Principal of The DeBerry Group.

Creative Arts: Vikki Carr, Grammy Award winning entertainer.

Education K-12: Rebecca Cervantez, Executive Director of AVANCE and Volunteer Advocate for P16+ Council of Greater Bexar County.

Higher Education: Tanuja Singh, PhD, Dean of the Greehey School of Business at St. Mary’s University.

Health Professions: Ruth Berggren, MD, Director of the Center for Medical Humanities & Ethics at the University of Texas Health Science Center.

Innovation: Ruth Lofgren, PhD, beloved local centenarian who has been a lifelong advocate for social and environmental justice.

Law: Judge Polly Jackson Spencer, Senior Statutory Probate Judge for Central and South Texas.

Military: Col. (Retired) Wendy Martinson, Executive Director of the Returning Heroes Home Foundation and 30-year veteran of the Medical Service Corps of the U.S. Army.

Public Service: Paula Gold-Williams, President and CEO of CPS Energy.

Science: Kay Scroggins, CEO of Clinical Trials of Texas.

Technology: Magaly Chocano, Founder and Owner of Sweb Development.

Volunteerism: Elise Boyan, Harvard –educated Attorney, President of the Harvard Club of San Antonio, and Chairman of the Board of the Southwest School of Art.

Proceeds from the gala will fund scholarships for graduates of the Young Women’s Leadership Academy. For more information on the induction gala, visit the San Antonio Women’s Hall of Fame website.

The Chamber would like to congratulate all of the honorees along with  Renée, whose leadership directed us to a productive year in 2016. Renée’s focus on the future of San Antonio during her year as Chairwoman will have a lasting impact on both the Chamber and our city.

Want to become a member of the Chamber?