Chamber seeking nominations for outstanding business leaders

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce is now accepting nominations for our 2017 Tribute to Women Business Leaders Awards. The awards honor women who embody leadership qualities, which have driven not only their personal success, but also the success of those around them. The deadline to nominate an outstanding woman business leader is Friday, April 21, and the nomination form and complete list of past winners are available at

Each year, winners are selected for the following award categories:

Executive Award for Large Business | A top executive in a large company who is an outstanding business leader.

Brenda Vickrey Johnson Award for Small Business | A small business owner or CEO who has a proven success record.

Freedom Award | Through public service, this honoree places the welfare of others before her own and has made a meritorious contribution to the San Antonio community.

Promise Award | This young leader or newcomer to San Antonio has made an impact on business and the community in a short span of time

Hope Award | A woman who has had a notable effect on our community through outstanding philanthropic, community, or public service.

Legacy Award | A leader who has a longstanding record of success and has made a significant impact on the San Antonio community.

The community will celebrate the honorees at the Tribute to Women Business Leaders Awards Luncheon on June 6, 2017.

Award nominees exemplify business practices and principles that are championed by Ford Motor Company and the Chamber. A $1,000 scholarship will be donated to the college/university of the award recipient’s choice in her name, and the scholarship recipients and/or academic institutions will be recognized at the Awards Luncheon.

Want to become a member of the Chamber?