The Chamber’s Nominating Task Force, chaired by 2016 Chairman Renée Flores, AVP Consumer Digital Support for AT&T, announced the following eight nominees to serve a three-year term on the Chamber’s Board of Directors, beginning in January 2018.  If you have questions about the nomination process, please contact Amy Schutz, assistant to Richard Perez, President and CEO, at or by calling 210-229-2128.

The seven nominees are:

  • Cosmo Guido, Guido Brothers Construction Company
  • Cece Smith, Toolbox Studios
  • Cynthia Teniente-Matson, Texas A&M University San Antonio
  • Joe Perez, Frontline Support Solutions
  • Steve Atkins, The Atkins Group
  • John Carlson, Sundt Construction
  • Janie Gonzalez, WebHead
  • Mark Larson, KIPP San Antonio

Want to become a member of the Chamber?