Chamber attends Alamo Area Council of Government’s 50th Anniversary

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce was honored to celebrate the Alamo Area Council of Government’s (AACOG) 50th Anniversary at the Hilton Palacio del Rio Hotel last week.  On January 1, 1968, AACOG was established as a political subdivision of the State of Texas to help unify the Alamo Region’s communities. The 50th anniversary kick-off bash included current and former agency employees and leaders, as well as many invited representatives of other public sector and partner agencies. Diane Rath, AACOG Executive Director, emceed the event and introduced video messages from Texas Governor Greg Abbott and Henry Cisneros, Chairman of City View and former San Antonio Chamber of Commerce Chairman. Medina County Judge and 2018 AACOG Board Chairman Chris Schuchart introduced the keynote speaker Bexar County Judge Nelson Wolff. Remarks focused on the great achievements made due to the advocacy, initiatives and programs stemming from this great organization and the span of work that has been integral to establishing vital partnerships. Congratulations on 50 years supporting and serving the Alamo Area’s communities!

Want to become a member of the Chamber?