Tribute to Women Business Leaders Winners Announced

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce and Presenting Sponsor Ford Motor Company are pleased to announce the five honorees for the 2018 Tribute to Women Business Leaders Awards. Paula Gold Williams, President and CEO of CPS Energy, will receive the Executive Award for Large Business and Jennifer Moriarty, Principal and Owner of Moriarty Consulting Group, will receive the Brenda Vickrey Johnson Award for Small Business. Additionally, Ronit Sherwin, President and CEO of the Jewish Federation of Texas, will receive the Promise Award and Angie Salinas, CEO of Girl Scouts of Southwest Texas, will receive the Hope Award. Edith McAllister, Civic and Community Leader, will be our Legacy Award honoree.

The Tribute to Women Business Leaders honorees each exemplify business practices and principles that are championed by Ford Motor Company and the San Antonio Chamber. A $1,000 scholarship will be donated to the college/university of the award recipient’s choice in her name, and each of the women will be recognized at the Awards Luncheon on June 21 at the Marriott Rivercenter. Registration information can be found on the Chamber’s website.

This year’s Tribute to Women Business Event is being chaired by Susan Stewart, President of SWBC Mortgage.

Previous winners of the awards include Susan Naylor, Aaronetta Pierce, Nancy Loeffler, Katie Reed, Kim Bowers, Barbara Gentry, Carri Baker Wells, Rosemary Kowalski, former mayor Lila Cockrell, State Rep. Ruth Jones McClendon, Marsha Shields, Suzanne Wade, Tracy Wolff, Brenda Vickrey Johnson, Susan Blackwood, JoAnn Boone and many more.

Want to become a member of the Chamber?