San Antonio Chamber and San Antonio Hispanic Chamber Announce  Co-chairs of Leadership San Antonio Class 45

The San Antonio Chamber of Commerce and the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce are excited to reveal that the Co-Chairs of the 2020 class of Leadership San Antonio (LSA) are Brian Hurtak, Assistant Vice President of Deposits Product Management for USAA and Cristina Bazaldua, Director of Community Empowerment for Univision Communications Inc.

LSA Co-Chairs develop, plan, and execute a year of challenging topics and ideas exposing the inner workings of San Antonio and the surrounding region, with a special focus on the city’s growing industries.

“We are thrilled to welcome Brian and Cristina as next year’s LSA Co-Chairs,” said Richard Perez, President and CEO of the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce. “Because of their unique work and leadership experience, we know they will do an excellent job of recruiting a strong steering committee, selecting a stellar LSA 45 class, and creating impactful programming for 2020.”

Since 1975, LSA has been recognized as the premiere leadership development program in the community, providing participants a unique experience to expand their service to San Antonio. The jointly-sponsored program identifies individuals who have demonstrated leadership in their chosen profession and are active in community organizations that support San Antonio’s growth and development.

“We have seen great growth in our city in the past few years, and San Antonio is only continuing with that momentum. Apply to be a part of something big. Apply to grow and learn. Apply to make a difference. We are excited for you to take that next step with us,” said Diane S. Sanchez, President and CEO of the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce.

Past graduates of the LSA program include: Jeff Arndt, CEO, VIA; Bartell Zachry, Chairman of the Board, Zachry Interests; Sam Dawson, CEO, Pape-Dawson Engineers; Mayor Ron Nirenberg; former Mayor Ivy Taylor; Councilman Roberto C. Treviño; Associate Judge William “Cruz” Shaw; Hope Andrade, former Secretary of State and Co-Founder and Chief Strategic Advisor for Andrade-Van de Putte & Associates; County Commissioner Kevin Wolff; former U.S. Congressman Charlie Gonzalez;  and many more notable community leaders!

Class member applications are now open. Click here to apply.

Want to become a member of the Chamber?